“Twelve Drowned Roses” read by LushBunnie

LushBunnie over on YouTube has done a beautiful reading of my “Twelve Drowned Roses“, which I wrote for my very first Flash Fiction Month back in 2014!

And there’s a creepy doll in the background!

“Twelve Drowned Roses” was one of those stories I wrote with no plan and no idea what I was doing, the consequence of giving up – it wasn’t too near the midnight deadline yet, but it was late and I was tired and staying up later wouldn’t have helped any – and, as such, I was very surprised at how well it turned out (not to mention the positive response it got). It’s a nice creepy one, and LushBunnie‘s reading style works perfectly for it. Do give it a listen, and check out the rest of her channel!

(And, of course, if you enjoy the story you can find it in 2014’s FFM collection: Borrowed Strength.)


As far as other news goes, there’s not much I can say at the moment. I am full of Secret News which, for now, is going to have to remain secret. Suffice it to say that the paid writing gig I mentioned a while back is progressing well, and I’m really looking forwards to the day when I can start being less cryptic about it.

Leave a comment